What are Chakras?

What are Chakras?

Chakras are the circular vortex of energy that are apparent at seven different junctures on the spinal column, and all theses 7 chakras are connected to the various organs and glands within the body. The main role of the chakra is to distribute life energy/life force, or what is commonly known as “Qi” or “Prana” throughout the body.

Whenever a chakra is disrupted , imbalanced or blocked, the very first thing that will be affected is our life energy. As a result, it causes detrimental effect to our mental and health condition. One advice is to go for Chakra Healing to regain harmony and balance of our 7 Chakras. If the Chakras are not in line with one another, our lives will often encounter unprecedented problems and issues in our physical health, emotional and mental state of mind.

Each chakra has a specific meaning and colour attached to it. The significance of all the 7 chakras, their colours and areas of our health and how these chakras influence our life will be illustrated below.

The Root Chakra – Muladhala Chakra

Picture credits to color-meanings.com

The Root Chakra, or Muladhala Chakra in Sanskrit, is the chakra that defines our relationship with Gaia, Our Mother Earth. The colour that represents the Root Chakra is red. It influences our passion, creativity, vitality and most importantly, our survival instincts. The Root Chakra is also an indication for logical, realistic thinking and the order of our lives.

At the same time, the Root Chakra symbolise our physical strength, sexuality and the response to fight when we sense danger. This chakra is connected with the sense of smell within the body, and it is attached to the gonads.

The Sacral Chakra– Svadhishthana Chakra

Picture credits to color-meanings.com

The Sacral Charkra, or what known as Svadhishthana Chakra in Sanskrit, symbolises the water elements present within the body. It is represented by the colour orange, which is able to impact our happiness, joy, compassion, creativity and passion. It also affects our desires, sexuality and the reproductive functions within our body. The Sacral Chakra is connected with out sense of trust impacting several organs such as our bladder, the lymphatic system, pelvis, the large intestine and the female reproductive organs.

The Solar Plexus Chakra – Manipura Chakra

Picture credits to color-meanings.com

The Solar Plexus Chakra, or known as the Manipura Chakra in Sanskrit, is regarded as one of the most powerful chakras that has profound influences on our personal power. Our personal abilities, and powers are represented by this formidable chakra that has a drastic impact on our personal and professional success.

Yellow, is the color of the energy vortex that the Solar Plexus Chakra possesses. It is connected with energy, fire and charge amongst other powerful emotions. When the Solar Plexus Chakra is presented in a harmonious balance, we will be more energetic, active, confident and forthcoming with a cheerful deposition that allows us to respect ourselves and others.

The Solar Plexus Chakra is connected with our sense of sight and the adrenal glands.

The Heart Chakra - Anahata Chakra

Picture credits to color-meanings.com

The Heart Chakra, also known as the Anahata Chakra in Sanskrit is related to the element of air within the body. It has the most impact on our professional and personal relationship.

Green is the colour of the energy vortex for the Heart Chakra. If the Heart Chakra is disrupted or weak, it can ruin our relationship with negative emotions such as envy, anger, jealousy and distrust. The Heart Chakra impacts our senses of touch and it is connected to our lymph and thymus glands.

The Throat Chakra - Vishuddha Chakra

Picture credits to color-meanings.com

The Throat Chakra or Vishuddha Chakra, represents our true inner voice and our ability to converse with others. Blue is the colour of this Chakra and is associated with our abilities to listen, empathise and communicate with others. The delicate and graceful elements of the Throat Chakras, when in a harmonious balance, allows us to enjoy a beautiful voice, creative ways of expressions and ascension to a higher spiritual dimension with an acute sense of spiritual awareness.

Blue, which is the colour of the Throat Chakra that is connected to several organs and glands, including the throat, jaws, neck, vertebrates, thyroids, teeth, ears, oesophagus and the ears. Anyone who has a balanced Throat Chakra has a powerful artistic potential, along with the ability to meditate freely and utilise their energy effectively.

The Third Eye Chakra - Ajna Chakra

Picture credits to color-meanings.com

The Third Eye Chakra also known as the Ajna Chakra is symbolised by the colour Indigo, and is associated with our sense of thought, our rational thinking to conduct an analysis to reach reasonable conclusion. Anyone who possesses a harmoniously balanced Third Eye Chakra has a very charming and charismatic mind, is also not fearful of death and troubles, and has a powerful telepathic ability.

The Third Eye Chakra is connected with the pituitary and pineal glands. Our sense of thought is associated with this Chakra, along with the elements of telepathic communication and electricity.

The Crown Chakra - Sahasrara Chakra

Picture credits to color-meanings.com

The Crown Chakra, Sahasrara Chakra which is located at the top of the head is in sync with the element of light, is associated with several organs and glands within the body, comprises of the brain, the hand, the nervous system and the pituitary gland. The energy vortex of the Crown Chakra is represented by the colour violet and when it is harmoniously balanced, it allows individuals to transcend all barriers created by the Law of Nature, an increase in awareness of death and immortality, heightened spiritual powers and the ability to create miracles.

The Need of Chakra Cleansing and Balancing

To be aware of all the 7 Chakras, their respective colours and impacted organs will help to greatly deepen our understanding on how these chakras can bring about improvement on our body via various forms of awakening and fortifying these chakras.

How can you create a harmonious balance of the 7 chakras is through influencing them to stay physically, emotionally and mentally healthy. These improvements will then be channelled in your personal and professional lives, making sure you would be able to enjoy life to it’s fullest.

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published